Skip to content

December 5, 2011

Are they Strings or Lines?

by flykitesports

Before I kited I once asked my husband about his strings.  The look of pure annoyance he shot me before he corrected me saying: “Lines, not stings.” was enough to tell me I had stumbled upon gold in my hag bag of tools for ribbing my husband.  It was pure bliss every time I would say something like: “Oh honey, did you tangle your strings again?”

My overuse of the string thing turned it into a family joke; we declare that whenever our lines take more than 30 seconds to untangle they officially fall in the category of strings.  If someone gaffes putting away their lines one of us will tease: “Is this your version of string theory?” or “Planning on knitting with this yarn?”

Read more from BUZZ

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

